BAFTA awards tonight. I haven’t watched nearly enough of the nominated films to justify making a full list of who I believe deserve to win in each category, but I would love to see the supporting actress award go to Anne Hathaway (‘Les Misérables’). If not her, then Bond lady #1, dame Judi Dench (‘Skyfall’).

‘Life of Pi’ deserves an award or two for its stunning visual accomplishments, and I wouldn’t cry if ‘The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey’ got some creds for that either. It would be fun to see ‘Beast of the Southern Wild’ win for best adapted screenplay. And I will of course keep my fingers crossed for ‘Headhunters’, even though its chances of winning in the foreign movie cateogry against ‘Amour’, ‘Untouchables’, ‘Rust and Bone’ and ‘The Hunt’ are marginal.

The award show begins at 9 PM UTC. Best of luck!

2 responses to BAFTA awards 2013

  1. 

    The Popcorn Trick sent me here :-)

    • 

      That’s great to hear, thanks for stopping by! Adam is my movie soulmate. He’s a lot better at conveying his opinions than me; my site is still rather generic and unpolished, but I hope you might find something of interest :)

Leave a Reply

